The goal of our Society for Conservation Biology (SCB) Europe Section Blog is to share stories and relevant information about activities going on within our section and more broadly in the conservation community. Stories and articles shared on our blog should not be taken as an official position or statement of SCB or SCB Europe Section. Thank you for reading!

Saturday, 13 December 2008

2008 Election Results

We have now the results of the 2008 annual election for new members on the Board of directors. András Báldi (Hungary) will be the new President Elect. Raphaël Arlettaz (Switzerland), Barbara Livoreil (France) and Bengt Gunnar Jonsson (Sweden) have been elceted as new directors on the board. We would like to thank Linda Olsvig-Whittaker, Markku T. Kuitunen, Gavin M. Siriwardena, Sajid Mehmood, Jeremy Cherfas, Piere Ibisch, and Judit Vörös for running in this elections. The new members will take seat on January the 1st, when Andrew Pullin (President), Per Sjögren-Gulve and myself, Javier Bustamante, will end their term on the Board.

No comments: